Abel Prize award ceremony

His Majesty King Harald V will present the 2023 Abel Prize to Luis Caffarelli at the award ceremony in the University Aula 23st of May. 

Luis Caffarelli. Photo: Peter Badge/Abel Prize. The Abel Prize award ceremony in 2019. Photo: Eirik Furu Baardsen.

Time: 14.00-14.40 (2 - 2PM), May 23
Place: The University Aula, Oslo

Registration required
Register for the Abel Prize award ceremony: Go to the registration form

Please arrive in no later than 13:35 / 1: 35 PM. Please bring valid identification.
After the ceremony we invite to an informal reception at Domus Bibliotheca close to the aula.

From left: Nadia Hasnaoui (Photo: private), Per Arne Glorvigen (Photo: Jelena Frolova) og Birgitta Oftestad (Photo: private).

Master of Ceremonies: Nadia Hasnaoui
Chair of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters: Lise Øvreås
Head of the Abel Committee: Helge Holden

Musicians: Per Arne Glorvigen (bandoneon)
Birgitta Elisa Oftestad (cello)
Oscar Abel Valand Halvorsen (piano)