Abel Prize 2022 Dennis Parnell Sullivan, photo Peter Bagde

2022: Dennis Parnell Sullivan

Stony Brook University, USA, and the Graduate School and University Center of the City University of New York, USA
“for his groundbreaking contributions to topology in its broadest sense, and in particular its algebraic, geometric and dynamical aspects”

Get to know Dennis Sullivan

A short film produced by Gyro.

The Abel Prize Interview

Dennis Sullivan interviewed by the two mathematicians Christian Skau and Bjørn Ian Dundas.

Prime Minister and Minister of Research of Norway: Congratulates

The Prime Minister of Norway, Jonas Gahr Støre, and Minister of Research and Higher Education, Ola Borten Moe, congratulates the Abel Prize Winner of 2022, Dennis Parnell Sullivan.

Dennis Sullivan's reaction to winning the Abel Prize

The Abel Prize announcement 2022

Dennis Sullivan: Gathering chestnuts of math related to fluid motion

Dennis Sullivan's Abel Prize Lecture.

Michael J. Hopkins: The great wild manifold rodeo: Dennis Sullivan in algebraic topology

Étienne Ghys: Dynamics à la Dennis Sullivan

A conversation with Jim Simons: Mathematics, Common Sense and Good Luck

The 2022 Abel Prize Award Ceremony

Short interview with Dennis Sullivan